World Book Day and a Magazine Update

When I was younger, I used to feel a deep attachment to books.

It was somewhat perplexing, yet amusing, how the author found words that went perfectly with each other and strung them up so well. But I never thought that I would want to be an author.

Then as I grew, I knew that writing was for me. Suddenly, my world changed. Being a writer sounded like the best thing in the world, and I began to wonder why everyone didn’t want to be a person who can create a universe entirely of their own.

I think every writer has gone through such a phase sometime. But the truth is plain: Writers are readers, but readers aren’t necessarily writers.

This world book day, let all of us writers celebrate our love for reading. 

Today, I challenge you to pick an unread book from your bookstore, library or shelf and start reading it. Because without a start, there’s never an end.

I can’t believe I’m FINALLY starting with Narnia! Thank you for existing, World Book Day, so that I could start a new book and make it sound like a dramatic accident


Notice the new blog design?

The philosophy behind the change was that I thought altogether the blog should have a comfortable and relatively simplistic theme, so that content is more evidently considered, and the design should just be the backdrop, not interfering with the overall reading experience.
TWW also has a BUTTON now! Find it here.

A Magazine Update

Do any of you remember the magazine initiative TWW launched a while ago? Here is a little update on how things are going.

So far, so good. We have four entries and one in progress. But it seems as though entering seems to be a bit of a problem in the comments (thanks for pointing that out, Mahriya. 🙂 ), and so the process has been made a lot simpler. You can find a Submit Your Work page under out Magazine page on the navigation bar, but just because I’m very generous, you can find a link over here.

Right now, I’m still working on the mag name and design. Any ideas?? Hang on… what do you think of Inkcraft?

Comment down below if you have any suggestions. IT REALLY WILL HELP ME BECAUSE I’M IN A PICKLE RIGHT NOW.

Idioms are awesome.

~Mukta

12 thoughts on “World Book Day and a Magazine Update

  1. Maybe the tagline for the magazine could be An Inkling Of Our Imagination. Name Ideas –> InkCraft is an awesome name. What about ScribblINK (instead of scribbling). Or WritiINK (instead of writing).
    And then put Made In Ink somewhere? I LOVE the INK idea though XD
    And you could call the writers – inklings OKAY STAHP sorry!
    THE INK METAPHOR

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE the new design, Mukta! And this is perfect: “Writers are readers, but readers aren’t necessarily writers.” I thought World Book Day was a while back??? Idk. XD And yay for the magazine! I love all the ideas that Mahriya had. 🙂

    Like

  3. I think maybe you should run a quick WordPress Poll in the next post with all the suggestions for names and see which one is most popular?
    Also, Am I still helping with the design because I really want to? Also, are we doing the magazine on ISUU (it’s a great website and will be available to everyone)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, I was thinking of that. Plus it’d be great if you helped with the design. I’m traveling right now so I can’t do that, but you can design a few mag covers with some lorem ipsums. Then we can get yours and mine together and make a poll to decide on the cover and stuff. I’ll check ISUU out. I was originally planning for Joomag, but if this one’s better, then that’s settled.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk To TWW!

