Waiting

 

I’ve been waiting,

waiting here by the candlelight,

for when you would come,

stars faded,

the moon shone brightly,

and yet I waited.

when it hit me

you would never return

if you wanted to,

you would have came long back

i still think

why did i waste my life for you

there was so much potential to me

and you slipped through my heart

only to break it later

i still remember those times we talked together and you smiled at my silliness

those days where the wind blew my hair and your eyes lingered on mine, for too long, too many times

do you remember this feeling

this dream?

Note: I don’t have any relationship with anyone. This poem was completely random, and I’m still young. Thanks to the admins for adding me; I hope all the other writers here don’t mind.

7 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Reblogged this on A Notebook, One Pen, And Me and commented:

    I’ve literally re-blogged guest posts today, but this is one of my poems that I wrote on my collaborative blog. It was one of the first posts that I’ve written for this website, and I’ve had a great time writing it. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below! Thanks for being so patient with me and my re-blogged posts! More posts coming soon…

    Like

Talk To TWW!

