The One Who Shines Brightest

I was looking up at the night sky sprinkled with stars with my dark eyes. It was then when I saw the stars more closely. Constellations were forming, but most importantly, there was one star that almost blinded my eyes. It shone with such light!

“The one that shines the brightest,” said a voice in the distance, letting out a contented sigh. “The only one that understands.”

I did not know who was speaking, but I mustered up my courage to say, “Understands what?”

“Life.”

I saw it all in that one star. One moment it shone, one moment it was faded. Every star other than that one now shone. It was then that I realized that all of us are stars. We are gems, each unique in our way, like those in a ring. All of us have our good and bad days. I smiled happily.

4 thoughts on “The One Who Shines Brightest

Talk To TWW!

